The FACTON EPC Design Costing solution

helps you keep an eye on your target costs right from the start

FACTON EPC Design Costing uncovers costs when they arise – as early as the development phase. Design costing makes it possible to identify cost drivers early on while taking set cost targets into account and also enables rapid comparison of possible design alternatives. 

Direct feedback on your costs with FACTON EPC Design Costing

FACTON EPC Design Costing shows you directly what impact design and production-related decisions such as materials or production sites have on costs. Once a target cost specification is set in the system, you can quickly uncover savings potential and easily evaluate alternatives.

 

Simple costing methods minimize effort

Costing effort is kept to a minimum since all of the relevant data is entered into a standardized system. Consolidating multiple calculations, e.g. in Excel, is a thing of the past.  This not only saves time; it also lowers vulnerability to errors. FACTON EPC Design Costing does not use complex cost accounting, thereby enabling developers and designers to create cost estimates and/or rough calculations.  This is sufficient in order to create cost transparency and identify major deviations in target setting. The calculation structure is built on the basis of the engineering BOM.

 

Your Advantages at a Glance

  • Rapid deployment
  • Maximum user-friendliness
  • Costing against target costs
  • Calculation structure built on the basis of the engineering BOM from the CAD system
  • Standardized calculation structure
  • Simple costing methods

 

The Design Costing solution is based on the modern FACTON EPC platform

  • High scalability
  • Offline capability
  • Integrated reporting
  • Easy on-premises operation
  • Secure use in the cloud

 

Manage your costing with FACTON EPC Design Costing to enhance your profitability, flexibility and competitiveness.

Mit der FACTON EPC Solution Design Costing

haben Sie Ihre Zielkosten von Anfang an im Blick

FACTON EPC Design Costing deckt Kosten auf, wo Kosten entstehen – bereits in der Entwicklungsphase. Die Konstruktionsbegleitende Kalkulation ermöglicht sowohl die frühzeitige Identifikation von Kostentreibern unter Berücksichtigung der gesetzten Kostenziele, als auch einen schnellen Vergleich möglicher Konstruktionsalternativen.

Direktes Kostenfeedback mit FACTON EPC Design Costing

FACTON EPC Design Costing zeigt unmittelbar, welchen Einfluss design- und produktionsrelevante Entscheidungen wie z.B. Material oder Fertigungsstandorte, auf die Kosten haben. Ist im System eine Zielkosten-Vorgabe hinterlegt, können Einsparpotenziale schnell erkannt und Alternativen leicht bewertet werden.

 

Einfache Kalkulationsverfahren minimieren den Arbeitsaufwand

Da alle relevanten Daten in einem einheitlichen System gepflegt werden, minimiert sich der Kalkulationsaufwand. Die Konsolidierung mehrere Kalkulationen z.B. in Excel wird obsolet.  Das spart nicht nur Zeit, auch die Fehler Anfälligkeit sinkt. FACTOB EPC Design Costing verzichtet auf eine komplexe Kostenrechnung und ermöglicht es Entwicklern und Konstrukteuren somit, Kostenschätzungen bzw. grobe Kalkulationen zu erstellen.  Die ist ausreichend um Kostentransparenz zu schaffen und grobe Abweichungen der Zielvorgaben zu erkennen. Die Kalkulationsstruktur wird auf Basis der Konstruktionsstückliste aufgebaut.

 

Ihre Vorteile im Überblick

  • Schnelle Einführung
  • Hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kalkulation gegen Zielkosten
  • Aufbau der Kalkulationsstruktur auf Basis der Konstruktionsstückliste aus dem CAD-System
  • Standardisierte Kalkulationsstruktur
  • Einfache Kalkulationsverfahren

  

Die FACTON EPC Design Costing Solution basiert auf der modernen FACTON EPC Plattform:

 

  • Hohe Skalierbarkeit
  • Offlinefähigkeit
  • Integriertes Reporting
  • Einfacher On-Premise Betrieb
  • Sicherer Einsatz in der Cloud 

 

Erstellen Sie Ihre konstruktionsbegleitende Kalkulation mit FACTON EPC Design Costing, um profitabler, flexibler und wettbewerbsfähiger zu werden.